McGonagles; Dublin 1st March 1985

Sound Quality : Soundboard

Length : 56.29

01. Greenland Whale Fisheries
02. Repeal Of The Licensing Laws
03. Boys From The County Hell
04. Whiskey You're The Devil
05. Transmetropolitan
06. A Pair Of Brown Eyes
07. Dark Streets Of London
08. Streams Of Whiskey
09. Sally MacLennane
10. The Auld Triangle
11. Kitty
12. Dingle Regatta
13. Poor Paddy
14. The Battle Of Brisbane
15. Waxie's Dargle
16. And The Band Played Waltzing Matilda
17. Muirshin Durkin
18. Boys From The County Hell

James Fearnley (accordion)
Jem Finer (banjo)
Shane MacGowan (vocals & guitar)
Andrew Ranken (drums)
Cait O'Riordan (bass)
Spider Stacy (whistle)

My first attempt at fixing this was only partially successful - Kitty was clumsily reassembled and, although the pitch/speed was improved, it still wasn't quite right. This time I fixed: Clipping, DC Offset (this was way off), Kitty, Volume & Speed (+0.4 semitone).

The result - A great show from a great band now sounds about as good as it's ever going to, with a real upgrade in audio quality. Intermittent buzzing and other sound problems prevent this from being really top quality, but it's classic early stuff for Pogues fans nonetheless.