M.C. Vredenburg; Utrecht 1st May 1991

Sound Quality : FM Broadcast

Length : 50.34

01. Mute Witness
02. Will Never Marry
03. Pregnant For The Last Time
04. Everyday Is Like Sunday
05. Cosmic Dancer
06. Disappointed
07. Our Frank
08. That's Entertainment
09. I've Changed My Plea To Guilty
10. Piccadilly Palare
11. Sing Your Life
12. Asian Rut - King Leer
13. The Last Of The Famous International Playboys
14. November Spawned A Monster

Audio Sample :
Morrissey - Everyday Is Like Sunday - Utrecht 1st May 1991 [FM]

As the tour progressed, Morrissey's new musicians were getting better and better. Song performances were improving with each new show. Morrissey must have been happy with this concert because he selected live recordings of songs from this set for release as b-sides (see 'official releases' further down). Morrissey was very energetic, he danced frantically throughout most of the faster songs. At some point into "November Spawned A Monster", he sat on the floor to shake hands with fans in the front rows. This didn't last long however because he was pulled towards the audience and had to be helped back up by security. He collapsed to the floor again during the song's instrumental bridge, but this time to illustrate the drama, making sure he stayed out of reach. At the beginning of "Sing Your Life", he picked up a tambourine and shook it for a few bars before throwing it into the audience. In "Pregnant For The Last Time", besides the usual lyric differences, he also sang "Bad advice for the last time and people being so nice for the last time" in place of the studio version's "Tiny stripe socks for the last time / Pokes and prods for the last time". Before "Our Frank", after saying "very kind thank you...", he booed.

After the performance of Morrissey's debut solo single "Suedehead", everyone left stage for a break. They were soon called back by the audience chanting Morrissey's name. Upon returning on stage the man asked the crowd "Does this mean one more song?" before the band launched into the cover of the New York Dolls' "Trash". After another short break, Boz reentered stage by himself and started playing the opening notes to T-Rex's "Cosmic Dancer". Morrissey came back just in time to sing the first words while his other musicians sat on the drum rise. After that everyone returned to their usual positions for set closer "Disappointed" which saw a handful of fans climb on stage as a last chance to touch their idol. Morrissey then ripped his shirt open, threw it into the audience, said thank you and that was it.

This concert was recorded and broadcast on Dutch radio station VPRO. The tracks were resequenced and in the process "Interesting Drug", "Suedehead" and "Trash" were dropped. The concert broadcast was preceded by a Morrissey interview.