Jazz Fest; Acura Stage; New Orleans 3rd May 2014

Taper : Scooter123

Rig : Schoeps mk4 > Actives > NBox > Sony M-10 > Goldwave (Volume Boost, Compression > Dither to 16b) > Media Monkey (Flac Transfer L8)

Sound Quality : Sample Below

Length : 120.27

01. High Hopes
02. Johnny 99
03. Trouble in the Heartland
04. No Surrender
05. Hungry Heart
06. Banter
07. Jessee James
08. How Can a Poor Man Stand Such Times
09. Wrecking Ball
10. Death to My Home Town
11. Promised Land
12. Banter
13. Oh Mary Don't You Weep+
14. Shackled and Drawn+
15. Ghost of Tom Joad
16. The Rising
17. Land of Hopes and Dreams
18. Banter
19. Green River*
20. Proud Mary*
21. Born to Run
22. Dancing in the Dark
23. Tenth Avenue Freeze Out
24. Banter
25. When the Saints Go Marching In
26. Pay Me My Money Down
27. Thunder Road

Sample :
Bruce Springsteen - Death To My Home Town - New Orleans 3rd May 2014 [Scooter123]

Tapers Notes:
150,000 people jammed into the New Orleans Jazz Fest on this hot humid Saturday to see Bruce. They were dropping like flies from heat exhaustion. This set is quite a bit different than the typical Springsteen set this tour, as it features the E Street Horns doing a nine minute version of "When the Saints Go Marching In" because this town is the heart of dixieland jazz.


Bruce Springsteen, Guitar,Harmonica and Vocals
Roy Bittan, Piano, synthesizer, and Accordion
Nils Lofgren, Guitar Vocals
Tom Morello, Guitar
Patti Scialfa, Guitar, Vocals,
Garry Tallent, Bass, Vocals
Max Weinberg, Drums

Soozie Tyrell, Violin, Guitar, Percussion, and Vocals
Charles Giordano, Organ Accordion, Glockenspiel, and Vocals

Jake Clemons, saxophone, Percussion, and Vocals
Barry Danielian, Trumpet, Percussion
Clark Gayton, Trombone, Tuba, and Percussion
Eddie Manion, Saxophone, Percussion
Curt Ramm, Trumpet and Percussion

Curtis King, Background vocals and Tambourine
Cindy Mizelle, Background vocals and Tambourine
Michelle Moore, Background vocals
Everett Bradley, Background Vocals and Percussion

Rickie Lee Jones, Guitar and Vocals +
John Fogerty, Guitar and Vocals *