The Ritz; Manchester 7th July 1986

Sound Quality : Audience

Length : 32.55

01. Here It Comes
02. Hardest Thing In The World
03. I Wanna Be Adored
04. So Young
05. Sugar Spun Sister
06. Boy On A Pedestal
07. Sally Cinnamon
08. Sugar Spun Sister (cut)
09. This Is The One
10. So Young (encore)

Notes :
Starts off really rough sounding, probably a D, but gradually improves to a reasonable, if distorted standard towards the end.

Performance Quality: C
Ian is awful on some songs, but Reni has now started doing backing vocals,
which hides some of his worse moments. The band play through a fast-paced show quite tightly.
Very brittle edge to the guitar on all teh songs. This Is The One ends in a shambles,
but it always did! Hard to make out the performance quality at times.
Why should I get this bootleg?

The only bootleg available from 1986, contains live versions of Boy On A Pedestal and This Is The One, and a very early version of Sugar Spun Sister, with different guitar in the intro and different lyrics.