City Hall; Cork 8th March 1979

Sound Quality : Soundbaord

Length : 102.34


01. Loving You is Sweeter
02. Worried Life Blues
03. Badge
04. Wonderful Tonight
05. Crossroads
06. If I Don't Be There By Morning
07. Double Trouble


01. Tulsa Time
02. Early In the Morning
03. Cocaine
04. Key to the Highway
05. Carnival
06. Setting Me Up

Band Lineup:

Eric Clapton : Guitar, Vocals
Albert Lee : Guitar, Vocals
Carl Radle : Bass
Jamie Oldaker : Drums
Dick Sims : Keyboards

Geetarz Comments:

- This was the first show of the 1979 tour, and the first gig with new band member Albert Lee.
- This is a soundboard recording, not to be confused with the high generation audience recording in circulation.
- EC gets a bit lost in the first verse of Crossroads, but finishes off with some great solos.
- The band is plagued by some sort of PA/Equipment problems during "Key to the Highway".
- The show features a nice hot performance of "Carnival", with some nice swirly Hammond B3.