Shark Tank; San Jose 8th May 2013

Taper : Daspyknows

Rig : Schoeps MK4 w/RBox Tascam DR-2D 24 Bit 48K

Length : 141.21

01. Intro
02. Get Off of My Cloud
03. It's Only Rock 'n' Roll (But I Like It)
04. Paint It Black
05. It's All Over Now (The Valentinos cover) (with John Fogerty)
06. Gimme Shelter
07. No Expectations
08. Let It Bleed (with Bonnie Raitt)
09. Emotional Rescue
10. Bitch
11. One More Shot
12. Honky Tonk Women
13. Band introductions
14. Before They Make Me Run
15. Happy
16. Midnight Rambler (with Mick Taylor)
17. Miss You
18. Start Me Up
19. Tumbling Dice
20. Brown Sugar
21. Sympathy for the Devil
22. Encore:
23. You Can't Always Get What You Want (with the San Jose State University Choraliers and Matt Clifford on french horn)
24. Jumpin' Jack Flash
25. Satisfaction (with Mick Taylor)

Taper Notes :

Day starts with an email that tells me my Oakland recording has been remastered and hosted on a site I was not comfortable with. After some discussion, there was resolution on where/how this recording will be publicly shared that is satisfactory to all. Then off to SF to pick up two friends for the drive. Put Oakland in the car stereo for the drive down and We lucked out with traffic. Arrived by 5:30, connected up with my fellow tapers and listened to rest of show on car battery. Suddenly I discovered I drained my battery. We were able to get a jump pretty easily since I had a few sets of Oakland burned. Charged the battery and got in when doors opened. My friends had $85 mystery tickets and scored the pit so everyone was happy. During Paint it Black through Gimme Shelter the guy to my right kept accidently elbowing me right where I had my recorder so I finally typed a message in my phone asking him to be careful as I was taping and I'd give him my last copy of Oakland. You may hear him tell his buddy I was taping. He was good after that. Amazing show, far better than Oakland. Very nice recording but not quite as good as Roger Waters from the same venue.

- Just the basic taper requests here and please no vitriol:
- Don't be an ass by selling this or using it in a video that is sold
- Don't modify the info file
- Don't remaster and/or post on other sites that are not 100% free
- If shared keep info file intact but create a second file with any changes
- To those that
- Don't convert to lossy formats except for personal use
- Do support the artists