Royal Hospital Grounds; Kilmainham; Dublin 12th September 2012

Taper : raincoat1

Rig : Sony ECM > Sony M10 24/48

Length : 197.43


01. Dance Me to the End of Love
02. The Future
03. Bird on the Wire
04. Everybody Knows
05. Who By Fire
06. The Darkness
07. Sisters of Mercy
08. Amen
09. Come Healing
10. In My Secret Life
11. Going Home
12. Waiting for the Miracle
13. Light as a Breeze
14. Anthem


15. Tower of Song
16. Suzanne
17. Night Comes On
18. Heart With No Companion
19. The Gypsy Wife
20. The Partisan
21. Democracy
22. Coming Back to You (Webb Sisters)
23. Alexandra Leaving (Sharon Robinson)
24. I'm Your Man
25. Hallelujah
26. Take This Waltz


27. So Long Marianne
28. First We Take Manhattan
29. Famous Blue Raincoat
30. If It Be Your Will (Webb Sisters)
31. Closing Time

Sample :
Leonard Cohen - Bird On The Wire - Dublin 12th September 2012 [raincoat1]

This is a very good audience recording, but it has intermittent talking, and some other noises off. Not fatal by any means. It also gets very noisy in the later part of 'Take This Waltz' and at the start of the encores. 'Marianne' is difficult. This all settles down pretty well during 'First We Take Manhattan', apart from one egotistical drunk who is finally told to shssh by one of the promoter's people at the start of FB Raincoat; from then on things aren't bad at all. There are approximately six seconds missing near the beginning of 'First We Take Manhattan', as a drunk is removed. Additionally, there is some microphone movement during the technical crew introductions at the very end of 'Anthem', and a slightly early fade, prior to the interval.