Talking Stick Arena; Phoenix 14th September 2019

Taper : PhxHorn2

Rig : Church Audio CAFS > SP-SPSB-8 battery pack > Zoom H2 (24/48)

Length : 01.42.20

01. Introduction
02. Pretending
03. Key to the Highway
04. Hoochie Coochie Man
05. I Shot the Sheriff
06. Driftin' Blues
07. Circus Left Town
08. Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out
09. Tears in Heaven
10. Badge
11. Holy Mother
12. Crossroads
13. Little Queen of Spades
14. Layla
15. Encore Break
16. Before You Accuse Me

Note: tracks 6 - 9 acoustic, track 16 with opener Jimmie Vaughan

Eric Clapton - guitar, vocals
Doyle Bramhall II - guitar
Nathan East - bass
Chris Stainton - kayboards
Paul Carrack - organ
Steve Gadd - Drums
Sharon White and Katie Kissoon - backing vocals

My 6th time seeing EC since 1990. It seems like he's struggling a bit these days, which is no surprise considering his announcement that he's dealing with peripheral neuropathy. There seemed to be a discussion after track 16 as to whether they were going to do another tune, but then they left the stage and the lights came on, prompting the audience to boo, since I think we we all expecting another tune. I've seen a lot of shows in this room over the years, and this was recorded in the prime taping zone. But they seem to be using a smaller set of hanging speakers, and so the sound is a bit more echoey than ideal, A-/B+. It's one of only four shows EC is playing in the US this year, and very likely the last time I will see him, so putting this together has been bittersweet.