Tokyo Dome; Tokyo 25th November 1989

Sound Quality : Soundboard - Sample Below

Length : 87.29

01. Where The Streets Have No Name
02. I Will Follow
03. I Still Havenít Found What Iím Looking For
04. MLK
05. With Or Without You
06. God Part II
07. Desire
08. All Along The Watchtower
09. All I Want Is You
10. Van Diemanís Land
11. Star Spangled Banner
12. Bullet The Blue Sky
13. Running To Stand Still
14. People get Ready
15. Angel Of Harlem
16. When Love Comes To Town
17. Love Rescue Me
18. Pride
19. '40'

Audio Sample :
U2 - Running To Stand Still - Tokyo 25th November 1989 [SBD]

Notes :
As luck would have it, I managed to locate a great tape trading partner in Japan (S.K. - through Goldmine), who taped shows as well. This guy was a real find, his recordings were of the highest quality and he had a number of other contacts in Japan who had some older shows. I traded with him for close to 10 years until he told me he was getting out of the hobby all together ... that was a sad day indeed. The only drawback to trading with him is that it often took months from when I sent him his tapes and my requests, to actually getting my tapesÖ small price really for the rare and superior sounding shows I got from him. Lots of top-notch video too, so if anyone could tell me how I go about moving my VHS tapes to my pc, I could share some great 1st gen video from Japan as well ...

This is one of the shows he taped himself ... a great sounding U2 from the Love Town tour. Simply stated, it is fantastic quality, even more so when you consider it's over 20 years old ...

Tape flips are noticeable but nothing is missing. Weird cut after Bono introduces the BB King Orchestra before Angel Of Harlem though ... after he introduces Walter, there was some silence on the tape (which I edited out) then Angel starts ... not sure what happened there but nothing is missing really ...