E.J. Thomas Hall; Akron 27th April 1999

Sound Quality : A

Length : 118.59


01. On The Way Home
02. Looking Forward
03. Goin' Back
04. Out Of Control
05. Albuquerque
06. World On A String
07. Don't Let It Bring You Down
08. Birds
09. Philadelphia
10. Dance, Dance, Dance
11. Organic Farming
12. Homegrown
13. Daddy Went Walkin'


01. Distant Camera
02. Razor Love
03. The Last Trip To Tulsa
04. Southern Pacific
05. Flying On The Ground Is Wrong
06. Harvest Moon
07. Slowpoke
08. Ohio
09. After The Gold Rush
11. Good To See You Again
12. Southern Man
13. Silver And Gold

Tour: 1999 An Evening with Neil Young Solo Tour - East Coast
Neil Young - vocals, guitar, banjo, keyboards, harmonica

From the Akron Beacon Journal:
Concert fans injured in fall at E.J. Thomas
A 21-year-old man fell from a balcony wall, injuring himself and three other people at the Neil Young concert last night at E.J. Thomas Hall at the University of Akron.
Raymond McDermott of Poland, Ohio, was taken to Akron General Medical Center to be treated for neck and back injuries. The three people he hit -- an 11-year-old Michigan girl, her mother and a woman from Parma Heights -- were also taken to area hospitals, said Paul Herold, a university spokesman.
The girl suffered leg and ankle injuries, while her mother's arm was broken. They were treated at Children's Hospital Medical Center of Akron. The other woman, whose age was not known, was taken to Akron City Hospital for a neck injury, Herold said.
The accident occurred about 8:30 p.m., shortly before an intermission in the concert. After the intermission, the concert resumed.
McDermott fell about 25 feet from the wall of the third-tier balcony onto the three people, who were sitting in the second-tier balcony.
"He had to climb on the wall and be standing, sitting or walking," Herold said.
The university police department is still investigating. No charges have been filed.