Croke Park; Dublin 27th May 1987

Taper : MR

Sound Quality : Complete DAT Audience - Sample Below

Length : 109.28

01. Where The Streets Have No Name
02. I Will Follow
03. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
04. Gloria
05. A Sort Of A Homecoming
06. MLK
07. The Unforgettable Fire
08. Sunday Bloody Sunday
09. Exit
10. In God's Country
11. Electric Co.
12. People Get Ready
13. Help
14. Bad
15. Springhill Mining Disaster
16. New Year's Day
17. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
18. Bullet The Blue Sky
19. Running To Stand Still
20. With Or Without You
21. Party Girl
22. 40

U2 - Running To Stand Still - Dublin 27th May 1987 [DAT]

Notes :
The first of two great homecoming shows at Croke Park in Dublin from the complete Sony D6 source.

There are three separate recording sources for this date that I am aware of, one has been released (partially) as "Rock's Hottest Ticket Volume 1". A second source was released as "Joshua Tree Dublin" (we'll be revisiting that source with a future release).

The second half of this third Sony D6 source, beginning with "Help" has been available from a second generation tape but the first half was lost, this is that same source complete and is excellent. The original transfer ran extremely slow and has been pitch adjusted, aligned and fully mastered which came out beautifully. In addition, I've seamlessly extracted dozens of up-close whistles, yells and random annoying audience noises.

There is also an LP release for this show with the title "Autumn Fire - The Homecoming" but, I don't have that source so I'm not sure which recording it uses.

This is a tremendous hometown performance in excellent quality that I have painstakingly worked to make the very best version of this complete show available, not sure I have succeeded but I do hope you'll give it a try.